

ADVISORY NEIGHBORHOOD COMMISSION 8A

Government of the District of Columbia Anacostia/Fairlawn/Hillsdale/Sheridan

Executive Officers

October 1, 2019

Trov Donté Prestwood Chairman

Frederick L. Hill Chairman

Hanna Baker Vice Chair

Board on Zoning Adjustment 441 4th Street, NW, Suite 200S

Ty'on Jones Treasurer

Washington, DC 20001

Dorcas Agyei Secretary

Re: BZA Application 20123

Commissioners

Holly Muhammad **SMD 8A01**

Barbara J. Clark **SMD 8A02**

Brian Thompson SMD 8A03

Troy Donté Prestwood **SMD 8A04**

Dorcas Agyei **SMD 8A05**

Ty'on Jones **SMD 8A06**

Hanna Baker **SMD 8A07**

At its regularly scheduled meeting on October 1, 2019, with a quorum of 5 Commissioners present, Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A voted Unanimously to support BZA Application 20123: Application of Darius Arod, pursuant to 11 DCMR Subtitle X, Chapter 9, for special exception under Subtitle D § 5201 from the side yard requirements of Subtitle D 206.2, and the rear yard requirements of Subtitle D § 306.2, to construct a rear

deck addition and a rear porch addition in the R-3 Zone at premises 1440 T Street S.E.

(Square 5605, Lot 835).

Thank you for opportunity for the Commission to weigh in on this case.

Dear Chairman Hill and Members of the Board of Zoning Adjustment:

Sincerely,

Adylsory Meighborhood Commission 8A

Ms. Hanna Baker

Vice Chair

Advisory Neighborhood Commission 8A